Committee Set Up to Probe Hoima Land Evictions

Comments 704 Views
Speaker of Parliament Rebecca Kadaga.

Speaker of Parliament Rebecca Kadaga.

In short
During Wednesday afternoon plenary session, Kadaga named Bukooli North MP, Gaster Mugoya Kyawa as the Chairperson of the Select Committee, Budaka Woman MP Pamela Kamugo Nasio, Makindye East MP Ibrahim Kasozi Biribawa, and Bududa Woman MP Justine Khainza as members. The other members are Uganda People’s Defence Forces (UPDF) representative Brig. Flavia Byekwaso, Oyam Woman MP Santa Alum and Busiki County MP Paul Akamba.


IP: Referrer: . FirstClickFree: 0. Clicks by IP: ?. Clicks by cookie: ?.