Kasule turns down appointment on new FUFA executive

1288 Views Kampala, Uganda

In short
Mujib Kasule, the Proline FC director and coach has turned down an appointment on the new Fufa executive.

Proline Football Club coach and director Mujib Kasule has turned down an appointment on the new executive of the Federation of Uganda Football Associations (FUFA).
The new executive with slight changes from the old one was announced on Friday by the Federation spokesman Rogers Mulindwa at a function that took place at the headquarters in Mengo.

“They did not contact me before this appointment and I am not ready to take it up because I can serve football in a different way in this country,” Kasule told URN reporter. He has been appointed to be on the executive representing the Uganda Super League Limited (USSL).
The Competitions Committee secretary Moses Magogo, who was the chairman of Zone 9 was elevated to the post of vice president administration in the reshuffle. The Federation spokesman said the changes had been made by the FUFA President Lawrence Mulindwa after making consultations.
“The changes are aimed at making FUFA more broad and also give opportunity to more talented members to  serve football. “We should note that those that have been dropped have not been
performing. But this is a routine review of performance and implements service delivery. What we are doing is to give more people a chance to serve football,” read the statement from the FUFA President.

Magogo replaces Jowali Kyeyago, while Kasule was to become vice president incharge of Uganda Super League. Issa Magola replaces Col. Jackson “Bell” Tushabe, who tendered in his resignation due to health problems.

The appointments were based on the federation's  constitution Article 27 (vii) which gives the president powers to appoint members that he feels will serve the federation better. Mulindwa promised to also make different changes in the standing committee and other areas.

Composition of the new executive:
  • Lawrence Mulindwa (President),
  • Moses Magogo (Vice President/administration),
  • Chris Kalibbala ((women),
  • Livingstone Kyambadde (technical),
  • Anthony Kimuli (finance),
  • Issa Magola (competition),
  • Patrick Ogwel (youth) and Mujib Kasule (USSL).
  • Zone chairman: Ibrahim Malaka (Zone 1),
  • Sam Lwere (zone 2), Calvin Okello (Zone 3), Mike Letti (Zone 4), Rogers Byamukama (Zone 5), Abbas Ssendyowa(Zone 6), Medie Sserwadda (Zone 7), Sam Mpiima (Zone 8), Hamid Juma (Zone 9), Amin Bbosa (Zone 10), Mike Wandera (Zone 11), Rogers Mulindwa (Zone 12) and Joseph Mwanje (Zone 13).